HE Is Our Everything!


woman praying in church

His GRACE is like a healing salve

His light shines on my path

path in the woods

His help is like a gentle knock

My heart the door he taps

Jesus at the door

His forgiveness is like a new day

letting go of sorrow

hands reaching

Giving hope to new dreams

to greet each new tomorrow

water raining in a stream

His peace is like a constant stream

That never will run dry

healing waters

His love is like a golden pail

to catch the tears I’ve cried

Jesus waiting for in heaven

In life we’re always striving

to chase our latest dream

when we only need to stop and see

HE is our everything!

Diane Reed

2013

praising Jesus in the clouds

15 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Holistic Wayfarer
    Aug 27, 2013 @ 14:32:00

    Did you mean healing salve? Honest question, a bit confused.

    Reply

  2. hubertwrites
    Aug 01, 2013 @ 05:07:53

    Beautiful and true Diane.

    Reply

  3. radiosatellite
    Jul 28, 2013 @ 19:04:17

    I love it. Tks. Pierre From Radio satellite ( Paris )

    Reply

  4. grandfathersky
    Jul 16, 2013 @ 11:32:16

    Take up you cross and follow me … I am the way, and the truth, and the life, no one comes to the fater except through me …

    Reply

  5. A Gripping Life
    Jul 16, 2013 @ 11:28:21

    This is so beautiful, Diane. I love it. o glad I opened this up this morning. It’s a sweet way to start my day. :)

    Reply

  6. kerrichronicles
    Jul 15, 2013 @ 19:07:22

    This is a beautiful post, Diane!

    Reply

  7. Unshakable Hope
    Jul 15, 2013 @ 18:46:39

    Awesome, Diane! This post made brought me peace.

    Reply

I would love to hear from you...Thank you for stopping by!

Follow me on Twitter

Follow me on Twitter

July 2013
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Blog Stats

  • 35,960 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,446 other followers

Archives

Archives

iithinks

Poetry of the Soul

sallamblog

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

jenskeptic

ST friends

Optimistic Kid

Be Somebody

Honoring Grandfathers

bornalmost

An effort to liberalizing people to help themselves.

✎ Written Thoughts....

POETRY / MUSIC / REFLECTIONS by : Nodz~

The Mockingbird in Me

Chirps of an old yet gentle and meek soul

Beth Dahleen

A Blog About Family Life and Everyday Adventures

Sesamechi's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Project Light to Life

A bucket list blog: exploring happiness, growth, and the world.

Libretto

Expression of Thought through Words

Writing, Reading, and the Pursuit of Dreams

My self-publishing journey and other literary moments

Family to the 5 Power!

Chronicles from the Mama Duck - Being Mom, raising teenagers, family, faith, photos and an occasional recipe!

alatum angelus

Random specters while I'm still alive.

The Mental Picture

My perspective

Caged No More

Together we are facing a new wave of self-discovery. Break Free! I am a free bird. Fly with me!

laurnaguistepublicist

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Wendt Worth Corgi's Weblog

Latest news, etc...

iithinks

Poetry of the Soul

sallamblog

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

jenskeptic

ST friends

Optimistic Kid

Be Somebody

Honoring Grandfathers

bornalmost

An effort to liberalizing people to help themselves.

✎ Written Thoughts....

POETRY / MUSIC / REFLECTIONS by : Nodz~

The Mockingbird in Me

Chirps of an old yet gentle and meek soul

Beth Dahleen

A Blog About Family Life and Everyday Adventures

Sesamechi's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Project Light to Life

A bucket list blog: exploring happiness, growth, and the world.

Libretto

Expression of Thought through Words

Writing, Reading, and the Pursuit of Dreams

My self-publishing journey and other literary moments

Family to the 5 Power!

Chronicles from the Mama Duck - Being Mom, raising teenagers, family, faith, photos and an occasional recipe!

alatum angelus

Random specters while I'm still alive.

The Mental Picture

My perspective

Caged No More

Together we are facing a new wave of self-discovery. Break Free! I am a free bird. Fly with me!

laurnaguistepublicist

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Wendt Worth Corgi's Weblog

Latest news, etc...

Mark ND Photography

Painting With Light

Love, Life and Whatever...

My guide to life and the way to live is to love.

imaginecontinua

Lumea de altadata si cea de azi.....

Hortus Closus

Pour vivre heureux, vivons cachés

RichardAnkersWrites

A Place For Writing, Poems, And Dreams.

Words4jp's Blog

A Mind Ready to Explode!

Plain and Fancy

Marian Longenecker Beaman: Former Plain Girl Meets Fancy World

mihran Kalaydjian

“I'm a success today because I had a friend who believed in me and I didn't have the heart to let him down.”

Restless Nights in One-night Cheap Hotels

Graduate Student/Writer/Smartass

The Journey of a poet

Just another WordPress.com site

theoxherd

Portrait of the Artist as a Free Man

The Bottom of a Bottle

Trust me, I've been there, I've looked, I've searched and I know now, that there are no answers to be found in the bottom of a bottle or on the edge of a blade! Fighting Hard, Recovering, Rebuilding, REBORN. Moving on from addiction to a new life.

SpiritLed

."....but we have the mind of Christ."

SPIRITUAL DIVA CLUB

MY MISSION IS TO UPLIFT, ENCOURAGE, AND MOTIVATE WOMEN ALL OVER THE WORLD.

theeverbrokenarrow

Once a fool, always a fool.

Worldly Winds

It's not easy being me!

Indie Hero

Brian Marggraf, Author of Dream Brother: A Novel, Independent publishing advocate, New York City dweller

Suzie81 Speaks

The thoughts and adventures of a thirty-something life

Captive Dreams Window

Dreams No Longer Captive

A 'Mike' For Christ

Hear the Voice of God

In My Father's House

"...that where I am you may be also." Jn.14:3

lostcompanion

Alcoholism

bunny slippers

complete nonesense

Wordifull

...poetry, stories & rants.

yadadarcyyada

Vague Meanderings of the Broke and Obscure

Over Forty Witticisms'

Seeker of truth in a fictitious world!

Inspiring Evolution

Be more than what you can be

Angels Bark

a blog about dogs and life

Karen Foster...Even in This

Using Life's Circumstances to Bring God Praise

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,446 other followers

