40 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. john
    Sep 23, 2013 @ 18:01:48

    This is beautifully written and balanced. Writing in such a set pattern is not easy at all. But more importantly, you do not allow the form to take over and force the poem into awkwardness…in fact, what you do is force the poetic form to your word’s advantage. That is rare and hard. Well done! Thank you!

    Reply

    • coastalmom
      Sep 23, 2013 @ 18:40:46

      Wow. I am blown away and humbled by this wonderful critique from such a talented author with such a good heart! Thank you from the bottom of my heart for your time!
      You will never know what perfect timing this was. I am inspired!

      Reply

      • john
        Sep 24, 2013 @ 19:48:08

        Well, I am glad the timing was good, but gladder yet that I got to read the poem in the first place. As you can tell I have no skill at set pieces, but greatly admire those who do. I very much look forward to your work in the future. One thing…I couldn’t figure out how to get on your email list on your site. Can you upgrade me?

        Reply

  2. amandalannon
    Sep 16, 2013 @ 21:12:40

    You sound so familiar! :) That angry person is me, me, me. Oh dear. I am learning, through my husband, that dreams are from God….maybe He told you about being robbed of joy?

    Reply

  3. hubertwrites
    Sep 08, 2013 @ 16:30:23

    Hi Diane I just read this post, ugh you should read my post the puzzle, I know you’ll relate. But don’t worry about the ending that’s not for you.

    I think you need to REST your hope fully on the Grace that will come to you at the revelation of Christ, I mean Christ in you the hope of Glory.

    We seem to have had similar roads in life. I believe that we need to get to the beginning of us and find the whole picture – then rest knowing that God is still for us and when we can get to that rest we can rest and have peace with ourselves…… sounds like a lot but it’s probably more simplistic than we can imagine right now.

    Y/T Hubert

    Reply

    • coastalmom
      Sep 10, 2013 @ 04:18:36

      I just got back from reading. It was wonderful! Thank you for sharing! I wrote a poem called Missing Pieces 08/30/12 that reminds me of your post. Also loved the song!

      Reply

  4. parrillaturi
    Sep 03, 2013 @ 22:32:23

    Great post as always. There are certain events that continue to haunt our subconscious mind, whether they be ingrained in our thought process, or appearing so realistic in our dreams. This phenomenon, which is so distant from realism, will try to rob each one of us, from clinging to the temporary happiness we have been afforded, and/or that everlasting joy, Thank God you do possess the fortitude He has given you, which in turn allows you to see beyond the fringe, and thus empower your self in such a way, so as to be an over comer. Remember this, Happiness lasts but a moment, but the joy of the Lord, will never leave you. Blessings.

    Reply

  5. untoldbridgesecrets
    Sep 03, 2013 @ 11:38:53

    Thanks for sharing. Actually, symbols in our dreams, while usually representing a part or parts of ourselves, can also represent another person in our lives. We may be having issues with our boss, spouse, mother, child. A dream can help with solutions or insights.

    Reply

    • coastalmom
      Sep 10, 2013 @ 04:24:03

      That is what I’ve always thought! I Have always been frustrated trying to relate EVERYTHING to me when I knew very well that I was dreaming about that person. Thank you! :)

      Reply

  6. Trackback: Her Name is… Sorrow | Nicoles Voice
  7. jimgramze
    Sep 02, 2013 @ 17:49:52

    Not everyone buys into the idea that everything in a dream is purely the dreamer, but I most certainly do. Even while awake when an event or person from the past haunts you and suddenly you are feeling something, it is because you have internalized something from the experience. The event or person are not there but you still carry it along inside. I’m plagued by this sort of thing myself although I don’t think I put myself forward that way. A fair question to us both, then, is when are we going to stop putting ourselves through that, or how do we get over it? Trusting that I’ll do the right thing the best I can helps me focus on what is currently before me. Thankfully I’ve become more trustworthy than I have been in the past so it gets easier.

    Reply

  8. Let's CUT the Crap!
    Sep 02, 2013 @ 14:57:38

    I haven’t had a vigorous dream fight in ages. Lucky me by the sounds of it–not that I’m always at peace with myself.

    Glad to you to the root of the dream.

    Reply

  9. Yaz
    Sep 02, 2013 @ 14:05:45

    Your mother-in-law is right, Diane, everything in the dream relates back to you, and what you say here confirms it. The purse is where you keep your power and the person in the car was rifling through it. The person is you, robbing yourself of your power. All your power is going to the past and the things that happened. The choices you didn’t make because you were not able to because of who you were then. You’re being called upon to let go.

    Reply

  10. PapaBear
    Sep 02, 2013 @ 03:16:17

    No answers, Di. Just dropped in to say, “Hi”. Be at peace and just accept who/what you are, darlin’ girl. Hugs
    Paul

    Reply

  11. Pat
    Sep 02, 2013 @ 01:10:19

    Hi Diane – I checked in a little dream book I got written by fellow bloggers and it outlines dreams by symbols with a little explanation on them. The symbols in your dream is money/wallet and vehicle/car.

    Because it talks about money as a resource to get what you want and need and vehicle to get you where you want to go, maybe you’re just frustrated and feel robbed that your resources are not getting you where you want to go.

    (The book is: “D.R.E.A.M. Catchers” by Cheryl Therrien and Susan Cooper – http://findingourwaynow.com/2013/01/dream-catchers-now-in-print-book.html#.UiPjC4znYlY)

    Reply

    • coastalmom
      Sep 02, 2013 @ 01:33:13

      Yeah funny you just made me realize that I had a financial thing happen this week. When I went on line to get my bank statment a bogus $200 charge was on there. I got the charge taken off but have the inconvenience of waiting 7 to 10 days for a replacment debit card. I felt very violated. It makes me so mad-
      Its no different than catching a crook crawling out of my window with my TV.
      Thanks for the book link and good info!

      Reply

      • Pat
        Sep 02, 2013 @ 01:38:43

        Isn’t that funny how we forget things like that in our mind but don’t realize how it’s affecting us on the inside. Sounds like it triggered something for you.

        Reply

        • coastalmom
          Sep 02, 2013 @ 01:57:45

          Pat,
          Yeah and I was almost swayed to the side of it being about me! Well, I guess it was. And love your symbols you pointed out. What has my theme for the last couple of years been? STUCKness!
          Thanks for triggering it! ;)

          Reply

  12. grandfathersky
    Sep 01, 2013 @ 23:37:55

    Your anger is within so why do you keep looking outside for a solution?

    Reply

    • coastalmom
      Sep 02, 2013 @ 00:29:04

      Well, God is where I seem to keep wanting to go for the solution. Sooo the message here should be to not keep fighting it and and then trying to do it my own way which makes me lose grasp of what it’s ALL about… I know He is quite capable of staying inside! ;)

      Reply

  13. Our Life In 3D
    Sep 01, 2013 @ 23:22:08

    Nicely done coastal mom. Great job with the illustrations go go along with your thoughts.

    Reply

  14. charlesmashburn
    Sep 01, 2013 @ 21:24:53

    I got to give you a great big boy-howdy on this one, ’cause I know what yer talkin bout! Another excellent post, Diane!

    Reply

  15. DebbyGies (D.G.Kaye)
    Sep 01, 2013 @ 20:30:43

    Lol Di, I see you got ‘someone’ to take a look! Kudos to you, beautiful as always!

    Reply

    • coastalmom
      Sep 01, 2013 @ 23:26:16

      Yes Debby! I did lol. YOU are so in sync… I was like huh… but then scrolled down a bit and thought ahhh that’s what she’s talking about! ;)

      Reply

      • DebbyGies (D.G.Kaye)
        Sep 02, 2013 @ 01:16:51

        Yes, my friend; I pay attention! I’m so glad to see you aren’t having any trouble getting to my page! Yay, and seriously, you Gotta put together a book of your collections from your blog, I truly believe that is where your gift is right now in real life non fiction stuff, it is so beautiful, really Di! xo

        Reply

  16. Uggghhh
    Sep 01, 2013 @ 16:22:11

    Every time you write, Di, I feel like you’re saying exactly what’s in my heart, soul and mind. This post and poem are absolute perfection. May we both grab onto God and never let go. My mind is such a mess, but God is good and He will make good of everything, that’s His promise. That’s what I’m holding onto today.Romans 8:28

    Reply

    • coastalmom
      Sep 01, 2013 @ 16:55:02

      And we know that God causes all things to work together for good to those who love God, to those who are called according to His purpose. Thanks I needed that today! I love it when we connect with someone like I’ve connected with you! It’s like a glimpse of what heaven will be like…. Finally just getting each other! But in the mean time… knowing God is there to help us till we get there is a great comfort in the crazy world with lil ole messed up me in it!
      Thanks for reading!
      Always!
      xoxo

      Reply

  17. knowingjdreed
    Sep 01, 2013 @ 16:09:02

    And yes I read it! Love you!

    Reply

    • coastalmom
      Sep 01, 2013 @ 23:33:39

      Love you too babe! Now was that so hard? Knowing my love language gets you kudos!

      LOL… but you’ll never know you are owed kudos cuz you won’t come back here… but will “dutifully” read the next one… :) Too funny. And ya could have had kudos!

      Reply

I would love to hear from you...Thank you for stopping by!

Follow me on Twitter

Follow me on Twitter

September 2013
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Blog Stats

  • 39,255 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,557 other followers

Archives

Archives

Holly Michael's Writing Straight

Connecting and Inspiring Along Life's Crooked Lines by Author Holly Michael

A.D. Martin

writing - novels - film - television - video games - other stuff

Ayesha Mehr Nadeem

Thinking and communicating

Meditation Travelogue

Thoughts from the mystical road by noelle vignola

ann johnson-murphree

Artist, Writer of Confessional Free Verse Poetry and Fiction

Peace be upon you!

The believers are only those who, when Allah is mentioned, their hearts become fearful, and when His verses are recited to them, it increases them in faith; and upon their Lord they rely.

Reject Reality

The world as I see it, according to myself.

AlvaradoFrazier

Life Between the Sheets (of paper): Story, Art, and Poetry

Evelyne Holingue

Chronicles, Stories & Books by a French-American Writer

Simply Said by Tina

laughing . learning . sharing . growing

Caffeine Fix

written under the influence

aliceandmolly

~ only beautiful words

Musings of a tea addict

Thoughts and dreams of a 30-something girl who is never without a cup of tea.

Annie's Blog

The other side of me..

Kali-mania

Musings from afar

personal ramblings

what the fuck?

keris journal

A dandilion.... can either mean one hundred weeds or one hundred wishes!

No, wait, it's not my story, it's theirs..

i only wash them up good and then wear them

Crazy World

Just a teenage girl in a crazy world

Holly Michael's Writing Straight

Connecting and Inspiring Along Life's Crooked Lines by Author Holly Michael

A.D. Martin

writing - novels - film - television - video games - other stuff

Ayesha Mehr Nadeem

Thinking and communicating

Meditation Travelogue

Thoughts from the mystical road by noelle vignola

ann johnson-murphree

Artist, Writer of Confessional Free Verse Poetry and Fiction

Peace be upon you!

The believers are only those who, when Allah is mentioned, their hearts become fearful, and when His verses are recited to them, it increases them in faith; and upon their Lord they rely.

Reject Reality

The world as I see it, according to myself.

AlvaradoFrazier

Life Between the Sheets (of paper): Story, Art, and Poetry

Evelyne Holingue

Chronicles, Stories & Books by a French-American Writer

Simply Said by Tina

laughing . learning . sharing . growing

Caffeine Fix

written under the influence

aliceandmolly

~ only beautiful words

Musings of a tea addict

Thoughts and dreams of a 30-something girl who is never without a cup of tea.

Annie's Blog

The other side of me..

Kali-mania

Musings from afar

personal ramblings

what the fuck?

keris journal

A dandilion.... can either mean one hundred weeds or one hundred wishes!

No, wait, it's not my story, it's theirs..

i only wash them up good and then wear them

Crazy World

Just a teenage girl in a crazy world

athousandtimestooshort

I read, write, take photographs, do other stuff...then blog about it.

Life is beautiful

Smile...Life is better when you're laughing!!!! :):):)

alygeorges

memoirs of aly (the way i see it).

On The Way...

I'm thinking about it so even though I've not left yet, I'm on the way...

Craft Apple

A wife, a mom, a homeschooler, a crafter...

MyLoudThought

It's about our thoughts; Love, Trust, Respect . . .

Just Ask Tina

Lessons I've Learned • Truths I've Discovered

Soul Healing Art

by Kimberly Harding

Find Your Middle Ground

"Life is a series of highs and lows. Be grateful for the highs. Be graceful in the lows. Enjoy life fully and find contentment in your Middle Ground" Val Boyko

wetstreet

a memoir

iiThinks

Poetry of the Soul

sallamblog

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

jenskeptic

ST friends

Optimistic Kid

Be Somebody

Honoring Grandfathers

bornalmost

An effort to liberalizing people to help themselves.

✎ Written Thoughts....

POETRY / MUSIC / REFLECTIONS by : Nodz~

The Mockingbird in Me

Chirps of an old yet gentle and meek soul

Beth Dahleen

A Blog About Family Life and Everyday Adventures

Sesamechi's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Project Light to Life

A bucket list blog: exploring happiness, growth, and the world.

Libretto

Expression of Thought through Words

Writing, Reading, and the Pursuit of Dreams

My self-publishing journey and other literary moments

Family to the 5 Power!

Chronicles from the Mama Duck - Being Mom, raising teenagers, family, faith, photos and an occasional recipe!

alatum angelus

Random specters while I'm still alive.

The Mental Picture

Stories are a sneak peek into someone's imagination. This blog is an open window into mine.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,557 other followers

