Our Blogging Neighborhood


I know that I’ve written about this before. But I just can’t get over the connection I have with some of you.  When I started blogging, I was pretty much doing it for me. A place to store my rambilings and perhaps share some of it with my close friends. But then… Oh and then…  something magical happened.

You guys did!

Thank you for happening to me!

neighborhood at the bridge neighborhood at dusk

I used to pick up my pen to write

when I was there, at my desk alone.

I would write and then re-read

and my feedback was  my own.

WRITER BLACK AND WHITEmy storywriting in the windowseattypewriterwriter

But somehow through the scheme of things

I opened another door

door

and all at once you guys came in

and I was not alone there anymore!

followers on blog

Somehow we’ve formed a village,

a neighborhood of those who understand.

neighborhood

Some of you are not too far away,

and some are in other lands.

But somehow through our passion,

through our need to feel heard;

we all have connected

through our love of the written word!

Diane Reed

2013

This was my reply to the first comment that came in…

(It fit perfectly for the way that I feel about many of you… I thought I’d cut and paste it and add it in the actual post so you understand just how important you have all become to me and how much I appreciate you!) ;)

I am so glad to have met you as well! YOU were one of the ones that inspired this. Some come and go and then come back into each of our lives. No guilt trips or expectations. Just glad to see ya when you’re here and miss you when your not. But thrilled to reconnect with those who haven’t been around a while and excited to make new friends here each day, who I might find that connection with… and when it happens… it is like magic!
I don’t need to ask anyone to read my blog or what they think… I have you all who do that for me. I loved one of the pictures here with the lights all on at night. I can just see us all inside one of those lit windows blogging away or writing our words. Regardless of where we are, in what town, in what country…. our hearts are strung together with our understanding of how important our words are!

                                                                                    Thank you!

31 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. madalina.d
    Sep 08, 2013 @ 08:43:57

    Great post!
    You are a very special person and I am glad to have met you.

    Reply

    • coastalmom
      Sep 08, 2013 @ 19:18:04

      Madalina,
      I am the blessed one knowing you!!!!
      But thank you! It is such a gift when I am blessed with souls such as yours that I connect with!
      xoxo

      Reply

  2. Steven Sawyer
    Sep 08, 2013 @ 01:13:48

    It’s a privilege and a blessing to be in your village. God bless you.

    Reply

    • coastalmom
      Sep 08, 2013 @ 19:18:57

      Thank you “neighbor!” The feeling is very mutual! ;)
      God Bless you!
      xoxo

      Reply

      • Steven Sawyer
        Sep 08, 2013 @ 23:15:30

        Let’s plan on having a cup of coffee together soon over the back fence. Do you skype? Have you ever used that? I have with several good blogging buddies. It allows us to chat face to face. Have I asked you that before? The more I think about it, the more I think I have. Glad to know we’re neighbors. God bless.

        Reply

  3. rondita
    Sep 07, 2013 @ 11:07:10

    What a great post! We’re all in this together, we are the blogging community :)

    Reply

  4. Unshakable Hope
    Sep 05, 2013 @ 18:23:27

    I am glad you’re in my blogging “neighborhood,” Diane!

    Reply

  5. grandfathersky
    Sep 05, 2013 @ 02:25:33

    A global village, and the best part no hidden agendas, it’s just the real thing .. You know what that is?

    Reply

    • coastalmom
      Sep 05, 2013 @ 14:00:10

      A Global Village! I wish I’d thought of that one! THAT is a great way to put us and what we have here!
      Okay… is that a rhetorical question or do you want me to guess? LOL.
      The real thing? Where we see with our hearts not our eyes?

      Reply

  6. PapaBear
    Sep 03, 2013 @ 04:01:58

    Since we’re all in this life together, this is just another way of sharing with each other…, the good, the bad, and the ugly (apologies to Clint Eastwood). Hugs,
    Paul

    Reply

  7. Ann Marquette
    Sep 03, 2013 @ 02:26:55

    As usual Diane, your words come straight from your heart…I can FEEL it. And beautiful your heart is.

    Love and blessings,
    ann

    Reply

  8. LadyBlueRose's Thoughts Into Words
    Sep 03, 2013 @ 02:18:31

    perfect sentiment! my story follows the same lines…
    just different words….
    a wonderful post…Thank you for being you here!
    take Care..You Matter…
    )0(
    maryrose

    Reply

  9. reneejohnsonwrites
    Sep 03, 2013 @ 00:05:44

    Sometimes we are truly intimately connected with our blogging buddies. They read our thoughts, sympathize, cheer, and all of the distractions of life are behind us for a moment of sharing. What a nice tribute you’ve given to your community.

    Reply

  10. Our Life In 3D
    Sep 03, 2013 @ 00:05:14

    The pleasure is all ours….glad to have met you!

    Reply

  11. barbarafranken
    Sep 02, 2013 @ 21:04:09

    I totally resonate with this post… and thank you to for reading my answers to project o… we are indeed here for each other and not in a flimcial way but a real and deep way… I’m going to enjoy being your friend and reading about your journey when I can… take care, Barbara

    Reply

  12. Ralph
    Sep 02, 2013 @ 20:39:18

    Hey Diane !! Make way. Friendly blogger just passing through. Great post. Like. Comment. Drinks your coffee. Eats you out of house and home. Gone. Bye Diane !! Ralph xox :D

    Reply

  13. Let's CUT the Crap!
    Sep 02, 2013 @ 19:16:18

    What a lovely way to say so, Diane. I too am immersed in this community and cannot imagine being anywhere else.

    Nice to have met you too.

    Reply

    • coastalmom
      Sep 02, 2013 @ 19:31:21

      I am so glad to have met you as well! YOU were one of the ones that inspired this. Some come and go and then come back into each of our lives. No guilt trips or expectations. Just glad to see ya when you’re here and miss you when your not. But thrilled to reconnect with those who haven’t been around a while.
      I don’t need to ask anyone to read my blog or what they think… I have you all who do that for me. I loved one of the pictures here with the lights all on at night. I can just see us all inside one of those lit windows blogging away or writing our words. Regardless of where we are, in what town, in what country…. our hearts are strung together with our understanding of how important our words are!

      Reply

I would love to hear from you...Thank you for stopping by!

Follow me on Twitter

Follow me on Twitter

September 2013
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Blog Stats

  • 39,262 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,557 other followers

Archives

Archives

Holly Michael's Writing Straight

Connecting and Inspiring Along Life's Crooked Lines by Author Holly Michael

A.D. Martin

writing - novels - film - television - video games - other stuff

Ayesha Mehr Nadeem

Thinking and communicating

Meditation Travelogue

Thoughts from the mystical road by noelle vignola

ann johnson-murphree

Artist, Writer of Confessional Free Verse Poetry and Fiction

Peace be upon you!

The believers are only those who, when Allah is mentioned, their hearts become fearful, and when His verses are recited to them, it increases them in faith; and upon their Lord they rely.

Reject Reality

The world as I see it, according to myself.

AlvaradoFrazier

Life Between the Sheets (of paper): Story, Art, and Poetry

Evelyne Holingue

Chronicles, Stories & Books by a French-American Writer

Simply Said by Tina

laughing . learning . sharing . growing

Caffeine Fix

written under the influence

aliceandmolly

~ only beautiful words

Musings of a tea addict

Thoughts and dreams of a 30-something girl who is never without a cup of tea.

Annie's Blog

The other side of me..

Kali-mania

Musings from afar

personal ramblings

what the fuck?

keris journal

A dandilion.... can either mean one hundred weeds or one hundred wishes!

No, wait, it's not my story, it's theirs..

i only wash them up good and then wear them

Crazy World

Just a teenage girl in a crazy world

Holly Michael's Writing Straight

Connecting and Inspiring Along Life's Crooked Lines by Author Holly Michael

A.D. Martin

writing - novels - film - television - video games - other stuff

Ayesha Mehr Nadeem

Thinking and communicating

Meditation Travelogue

Thoughts from the mystical road by noelle vignola

ann johnson-murphree

Artist, Writer of Confessional Free Verse Poetry and Fiction

Peace be upon you!

The believers are only those who, when Allah is mentioned, their hearts become fearful, and when His verses are recited to them, it increases them in faith; and upon their Lord they rely.

Reject Reality

The world as I see it, according to myself.

AlvaradoFrazier

Life Between the Sheets (of paper): Story, Art, and Poetry

Evelyne Holingue

Chronicles, Stories & Books by a French-American Writer

Simply Said by Tina

laughing . learning . sharing . growing

Caffeine Fix

written under the influence

aliceandmolly

~ only beautiful words

Musings of a tea addict

Thoughts and dreams of a 30-something girl who is never without a cup of tea.

Annie's Blog

The other side of me..

Kali-mania

Musings from afar

personal ramblings

what the fuck?

keris journal

A dandilion.... can either mean one hundred weeds or one hundred wishes!

No, wait, it's not my story, it's theirs..

i only wash them up good and then wear them

Crazy World

Just a teenage girl in a crazy world

athousandtimestooshort

I read, write, take photographs, do other stuff...then blog about it.

Life is beautiful

Smile...Life is better when you're laughing!!!! :):):)

alygeorges

memoirs of aly (the way i see it).

On The Way...

I'm thinking about it so even though I've not left yet, I'm on the way...

Craft Apple

A wife, a mom, a homeschooler, a crafter...

MyLoudThought

It's about our thoughts; Love, Trust, Respect . . .

Just Ask Tina

Lessons I've Learned • Truths I've Discovered

Soul Healing Art

by Kimberly Harding

Find Your Middle Ground

"Life is a series of highs and lows. Be grateful for the highs. Be graceful in the lows. Enjoy life fully and find contentment in your Middle Ground" Val Boyko

wetstreet

a memoir

iiThinks

Poetry of the Soul

sallamblog

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

jenskeptic

ST friends

Optimistic Kid

Be Somebody

Honoring Grandfathers

bornalmost

An effort to liberalizing people to help themselves.

✎ Written Thoughts....

POETRY / MUSIC / REFLECTIONS by : Nodz~

The Mockingbird in Me

Chirps of an old yet gentle and meek soul

Beth Dahleen

A Blog About Family Life and Everyday Adventures

Sesamechi's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Project Light to Life

A bucket list blog: exploring happiness, growth, and the world.

Libretto

Expression of Thought through Words

Writing, Reading, and the Pursuit of Dreams

My self-publishing journey and other literary moments

Family to the 5 Power!

Chronicles from the Mama Duck - Being Mom, raising teenagers, family, faith, photos and an occasional recipe!

alatum angelus

Random specters while I'm still alive.

The Mental Picture

Stories are a sneak peek into someone's imagination. This blog is an open window into mine.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,557 other followers

