Funny Little Flower Shorts


coastalmom:

I woke up to this wonderful post this morning. This is my daughter’s blog. She doesn’t write quite as often as I do so when she does it is a special treat for me! She used to tag along to my art shows and now she has me tagging along to hers! She is a talented actress and moved to Los Angeles over five years ago to pursue her dreams of becoming one. She has finished school, and continues to take classes and has joined SAG which is not a small task in it’self. Her jobs that she works are all acting related but in the mean time she has started “crafting” in a way of sculpting and painting and everytime she creates something new I am blown away. It’s funny, when she was younger, I could tell that she was a talented writer. Once her English teacher even cried when he read something that she wrote. I hoped that her degree would be pursuing writing in someway. Now she is writing screenplays and living her life with a passion that makes me glad that I didn’t hold her back from doing exactly what she was good at… And at the risk of sounding a bit like a BRAG BOOK…. It seems like THAT is just about a little of everything! Please take the time to follow my best friend on her journey as she becomes exactly who she is supposed to be.

Originally posted on Gideon & Brisby:

My grandmother used to sew clothes for us from funny Walmart patterns with wonderfully dated fabrics. I recently found an old pair stuffed in a drawer at my parents’ house and I’ve been wearing them while sculpting and painting. They are oversized with a black on white flower pattern circa 1970s, or so they look. They also flare out like a skirt. But they are so comfy. I’ve had them since I was a kid and my cousin had a matching pair, only then, they went all the way down to our knees. I remember rolling out of bed every weekend around noon, after my grandma would peak her head in the door for the 5th time pleading with Danielle and me to get out of bed, worried that “it’s not healthy.” We’d probably find some fresh baked banana bread or bran muffins (which don’t sound amazing but oh, they…

View original 251 more words

15 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lifeofaministermom
    Sep 26, 2013 @ 19:23:58

    Like mother like daughter. Talent, talent, talent!

    Reply

  2. I HAVE A VOICE
    Sep 21, 2013 @ 19:57:28

    Mom, that’s such a wonderful daughter and seems like she’s very much like you ! Very insightful ! I’ll be following her as well ! Have a wonderful weekend dear beautiful mom. Sincerely Debbie

    Reply

  3. coastalmom
    Sep 21, 2013 @ 13:53:05

    Thank you everyone who took the time to go read my baby’s blog!!!! It means a lot! Whether you LIKED it or commented on it… I loved going there and seeing my friends there! You guys are the BEST!

    Reply

  4. Jennifer Huber
    Sep 20, 2013 @ 18:39:55

    Good job Brookie! Your mom has good taste in names. My daughters name is Brooke also. She is also called Brookie ; )

    Reply

    • coastalmom
      Sep 22, 2013 @ 15:26:18

      Jennifer,
      Thank you so much for your supporting my daughter! I was so touched to see how my friends all went and took the time to check out her blog! And we must be kindred spirits. We both love the name Brooke. Don’t you find that most Brookes are great?! ;)

      Reply

  5. brookiegriffin
    Sep 20, 2013 @ 17:47:16

    Awe thanks mama you are so sweet! I woke up to so much blog activity this morning, no doubt many of them are your followers: )

    Reply

  6. Let's CUT the Crap!
    Sep 20, 2013 @ 15:38:51

    Your daughter is adorable as are her creations. :-D

    Reply

I would love to hear from you...Thank you for stopping by!

Follow me on Twitter

Follow me on Twitter

September 2013
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Blog Stats

  • 39,578 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,567 other followers

Archives

Archives

Your Heart Over Matter

By Krystle J Dookoo

Meg Evans

Just another WordPress.com site

Better For That

To things that make life better

We are made of paper.

our hearts are made of glass.

rachelmankowitz

The Cricket Pages

The Whispering Pen

Sharing my experiences one haiku at a time.

west517

the world we know

LUGGAGE Lady

Contemplations about Life, Love, & the Pursuit of Meaningful Existence...

Holly Michael's Writing Straight

Connecting and Inspiring Along Life's Crooked Lines by Author Holly Michael

A.D. Martin

writing - novels - film - television - video games - other stuff

Ayesha Mehr Nadeem

Thinking and communicating

Meditation Travelogue

Thoughts from the mystical road by noelle vignola

ann johnson-murphree

Artist, Writer of Confessional Free Verse Poetry and Fiction

Peace be upon you!

The believers are only those who, when Allah is mentioned, their hearts become fearful, and when His verses are recited to them, it increases them in faith; and upon their Lord they rely.

Reject Reality

The world as I see it, according to myself.

AlvaradoFrazier

Life Between the Sheets (of paper): Story, Art, and Poetry

Evelyne Holingue

Chronicles, Stories & Books by a French-American Writer

Simply Said by Tina

laughing . learning . sharing . growing

Caffeine Fix

written under the influence

aliceandmolly

~ only beautiful words

Your Heart Over Matter

By Krystle J Dookoo

Meg Evans

Just another WordPress.com site

Better For That

To things that make life better

We are made of paper.

our hearts are made of glass.

rachelmankowitz

The Cricket Pages

The Whispering Pen

Sharing my experiences one haiku at a time.

west517

the world we know

LUGGAGE Lady

Contemplations about Life, Love, & the Pursuit of Meaningful Existence...

Holly Michael's Writing Straight

Connecting and Inspiring Along Life's Crooked Lines by Author Holly Michael

A.D. Martin

writing - novels - film - television - video games - other stuff

Ayesha Mehr Nadeem

Thinking and communicating

Meditation Travelogue

Thoughts from the mystical road by noelle vignola

ann johnson-murphree

Artist, Writer of Confessional Free Verse Poetry and Fiction

Peace be upon you!

The believers are only those who, when Allah is mentioned, their hearts become fearful, and when His verses are recited to them, it increases them in faith; and upon their Lord they rely.

Reject Reality

The world as I see it, according to myself.

AlvaradoFrazier

Life Between the Sheets (of paper): Story, Art, and Poetry

Evelyne Holingue

Chronicles, Stories & Books by a French-American Writer

Simply Said by Tina

laughing . learning . sharing . growing

Caffeine Fix

written under the influence

aliceandmolly

~ only beautiful words

Musings of a tea addict

Thoughts and dreams of a 30-something girl who is never without a cup of tea.

Annie's Blog

The other side of me..

Kali-mania

Musings from afar

personal ramblings

what the fuck?

keris journal

A dandilion.... can either mean one hundred weeds or one hundred wishes!

No, wait, it's not my story, it's theirs..

i only wash them up good and then wear them

Crazy World

Just a teenage girl in a crazy world

athousandtimestooshort

I read, write, take photographs, do other stuff...then blog about it.

Life is beautiful

Smile...Life is better when you're laughing!!!! :):):)

alygeorges

memoirs of aly (the way i see it).

On The Way...

I'm thinking about it so even though I've not left yet, I'm on the way...

Craft Apple

A wife, a mom, a homeschooler, a crafter...

MyLoudThought

It's about our thoughts; Love, Trust, Respect . . .

Just Ask Tina

Lessons I've Learned • Truths I've Discovered

Soul Healing Art

by Kimberly Harding

Find Your Middle Ground

"Life is a series of highs and lows. Be grateful for the highs. Be graceful in the lows. Enjoy life fully and find contentment in your Middle Ground" Val Boyko

wetstreet

a memoir

iiThinks

Poetry of the Soul

sallamblog

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

jenskeptic

ST friends

Optimistic Kid

Be Somebody

Honoring Grandfathers

bornalmost

An effort to liberalizing people to help themselves.

✎ Written Thoughts....

POETRY / MUSIC / REFLECTIONS by : Nodz~

The Mockingbird in Me

Chirps of an old yet gentle and meek soul

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,567 other followers

