Wanting…. To Feel It


Even though you are here…

I am alone

I run through my heart

And no one’s home

open window blowing curtains

Even though you are talking

I can’t hear

shhh

It’s like I’m driving away

Forgetting to steer

no traffic

Everything is spinning

I want to feel it

ballerina spinning

Everyone is so in love

Just want to feel it

jumping in his arms

It takes everything in me

To not feel it.

girl jumping off cliff with umbrella

Diane Reed

2011

24 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. and so it goes
    Oct 24, 2013 @ 17:37:50

    I need to come back here more often to be touched by your words

    Reply

    • coastalmom
      Oct 25, 2013 @ 14:24:14

      Thank you! I love hearing that! I have so many posts here and I am in a place now… where I feel I need to work on my book… I have been so caught up in life… I think you have inspired me to go back in my archives where no one has been and pull something out to just keep connected! Your time here is appreciated! Thank you! Love your writing!

      Reply

  2. Thoughtsthatforge
    Oct 09, 2013 @ 10:21:46

    Every time I visit this blog, a part of me wants to read every possible things here but then my work break all the bones of my wishes. And then I just roll through what is latest. I go down and down and a little more down…and ohhhhhh I am at the first post. Your writings are always so connected, in a flow. One post tries to out-stand the other but ends up reflecting each other better.

    You are more amazing writer than all the beautiful synonyms I am supposed to use here. It’s difficult for me to comment on every post but, Yes, I read them all. Loved this one too.

    Reply

    • coastalmom
      Oct 09, 2013 @ 13:42:55

      Well then I guess we are both on the same page because I am blown away by your writing as well! But WOW what a compliment! Thank you for your kind words! I am not sure that anyone but another writer would understand just what a gift it is to find comments such as “this one” waiting for me… No one could ever give me a gift that has such value on it! Thank you.
      YOU made my day!!!!
      xoxo

      Reply

  3. Holistic Wayfarer
    Oct 03, 2013 @ 05:29:04

    You have some really touching posts. THANK you for the follow and ongoing support. I don’t take it for granted.

    Reply

  4. I HAVE A VOICE
    Sep 30, 2013 @ 20:03:15

    Well mom, you’ve bared your soul! Brave!

    Reply

  5. D.G.Kaye
    Sep 30, 2013 @ 16:02:40

    Beautiful words, everybody wants to feel it. :)

    Reply

  6. Vashti Quiroz-Vega
    Sep 30, 2013 @ 15:50:29

    Beautiful. The poem is great and the pictures go so well with the words. I could feel the yearning as I read.

    Reply

  7. bulldog
    Sep 30, 2013 @ 06:58:44

    Hey Coastalmom… this was goooood… loved it…

    Reply

  8. grandfathersky
    Sep 29, 2013 @ 23:27:54

    Spinning through space, lonely yet not alone … what wonder it is how all this came to be. What have we willed into being & what desires are true to our hearts purpose?

    Reply

  9. lifeconfusions
    Sep 29, 2013 @ 18:59:42

    Ah, this was so mesmerizing for me…all the images and the writing as well…..

    Reply

  10. coastalmom
    Sep 29, 2013 @ 17:30:30

    I love the saying…
    “I miss you like someone drowning misses air”
    wrote this one a few years ago… inspired by that quote.

    Reply

  11. Let's CUT the Crap!
    Sep 29, 2013 @ 17:07:44

    Such longing…

    Reply

I would love to hear from you...Thank you for stopping by!

Follow me on Twitter

Follow me on Twitter

September 2013
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Blog Stats

  • 38,212 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,502 other followers

Archives

Archives

Annie's Blog

The other side of me..

Kali-mania

Musings from afar

personal ramblings

what the fuck?

keris journal

A dandilion.... can either mean one hundred weeds or one hundred wishes!

No, wait, it's not my story, it's theirs..

i only wash them up good and then wear them

Crazy World

Just a teenage girl in a crazy world

athousandtimestooshort

I read, write, take photographs, do other stuff...then blog about it.

Life is beautiful

Smile...Life is better when you're laughing!!!! :):):)

alygeorges

memoirs of aly (the way i see it).

On The Way...

I'm thinking about it so even though I've not left yet, I'm on the way...

Craft Apple

A wife, a mom, a homeschooler, a crafter...

MyLoudThought

It's about our thoughts; Love, Trust, Respect . . .

Just Ask Tina

Lessons I've Learned • Truths I've Discovered

Soul Healing Art

by Kimberly Harding

Find Your Middle Ground

"Life is a series of highs and lows. Be grateful for the highs. Be graceful in the lows. Enjoy life fully and find contentment in your Middle Ground" Val Boyko

wetstreet

a memoir

Annie's Blog

The other side of me..

Kali-mania

Musings from afar

personal ramblings

what the fuck?

keris journal

A dandilion.... can either mean one hundred weeds or one hundred wishes!

No, wait, it's not my story, it's theirs..

i only wash them up good and then wear them

Crazy World

Just a teenage girl in a crazy world

athousandtimestooshort

I read, write, take photographs, do other stuff...then blog about it.

Life is beautiful

Smile...Life is better when you're laughing!!!! :):):)

alygeorges

memoirs of aly (the way i see it).

On The Way...

I'm thinking about it so even though I've not left yet, I'm on the way...

Craft Apple

A wife, a mom, a homeschooler, a crafter...

MyLoudThought

It's about our thoughts; Love, Trust, Respect . . .

Just Ask Tina

Lessons I've Learned • Truths I've Discovered

Soul Healing Art

by Kimberly Harding

Find Your Middle Ground

"Life is a series of highs and lows. Be grateful for the highs. Be graceful in the lows. Enjoy life fully and find contentment in your Middle Ground" Val Boyko

wetstreet

a memoir

iiThinks

Poetry of the Soul

sallamblog

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

jenskeptic

ST friends

Optimistic Kid

Be Somebody

Honoring Grandfathers

bornalmost

An effort to liberalizing people to help themselves.

✎ Written Thoughts....

POETRY / MUSIC / REFLECTIONS by : Nodz~

The Mockingbird in Me

Chirps of an old yet gentle and meek soul

Beth Dahleen

A Blog About Family Life and Everyday Adventures

Sesamechi's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Project Light to Life

A bucket list blog: exploring happiness, growth, and the world.

Libretto

Expression of Thought through Words

Writing, Reading, and the Pursuit of Dreams

My self-publishing journey and other literary moments

Family to the 5 Power!

Chronicles from the Mama Duck - Being Mom, raising teenagers, family, faith, photos and an occasional recipe!

alatum angelus

Random specters while I'm still alive.

The Mental Picture

Stories are a sneak peek into someone's imagination. This blog is an open window into mine.

Caged No More

Sometimes our hearts become imprisoned by our very own minds. Open yourself up to the idea of release. We can escape all that binds us.

laurnaguistepublicist

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Wendt Worth Corgi's Weblog

Latest news, etc...

Mark ND Photography

Painting With Light

Love, Life and Whatever

My Guide to Life and the Way to Live is to Love.

imaginecontinua

Lumea de altadata si cea de azi.....

Hortus Closus

Pour vivre heureux, vivons cachés

Richard Ankers

The Writings

Words4jp's Blog

A Mind Ready to Explode!

Plain and Fancy

Marian Longenecker Beaman: Former Plain Girl Meets Fancy World

mihran Kalaydjian

“I'm a success today because I had a friend who believed in me and I didn't have the heart to let him down.”

Restless Nights in One-night Cheap Hotels

Graduate Student/Writer/Party Enthusiast

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,502 other followers

