Oh My Soul


The Joy of The Lord

The mystery of our souls and the way that they are formed

makes me wander back to a place, long before I was born

healing waters

I imagine heaven and God preparing me for earth

big bubble

and how I must have played up there long before my birth

bubbly pic

It’s makes me kind of sad that we forget it all so fast

the memory of how we started and why it couldn’t last

closed curtains little girl

It must be in the lessons and the things we’ve yet to know

the ones that we hang on to and the ones that we let go

floor crying girl

My soul has always been there, though sometimes I feel it more

soul

through the darkest times and the times it’s been restored

water raining in a stream

Carrying me through trials and when  I felt most alone

Jesus answers prayer

floating upon the memory of the promise to return home.

praising Jesus in the clouds

Diane Reed

2013

20 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Maxima
    Jun 22, 2014 @ 09:28:28

    Awesome! my dear friend have nice day.With love maxima

    Reply

  2. Ann Marquette
    Oct 31, 2013 @ 00:17:27

    I truly LOVE this Diane. So very beautiful.

    Reply

  3. barbarafranken
    Oct 10, 2013 @ 13:28:40

    Wonderfully written… Barbara

    Reply

  4. Steven Sawyer
    Oct 02, 2013 @ 22:26:08

    WOW, Diane, this s excellent. I’m sorry we left there to come down here. I guess that was a part of God’s plan for us. But the good thing, for me is knowing that even though we left home. It won’t be long before we get to go back. Great words of truth today, Diane.

    Reply

    • coastalmom
      Oct 03, 2013 @ 12:46:35

      I am reading this great book right now called: Waking Up In Heaven
      that inspired this one!
      Thanks Steven! I can’t wait! Wanna get it right here first… or at least “GET” a sliver of what God sent me here to “GET” ;)

      Reply

      • Steven Sawyer
        Oct 03, 2013 @ 13:23:45

        That book sounds fascinating. I’m going to check that out. Thanks for the comment. I think you’ll get more than a sliver. In fact, I’m sure of it. :0)

        Reply

  5. I HAVE A VOICE
    Oct 02, 2013 @ 19:11:36

    Mom, you’re right… we didn’t just arrive here without trailing clouds of glory as Wadsworth wrote and the Apostle Paul taught; we lived with heavenly Parents that loved & nurtured & prepared us for this journey ~ The Holy Spirit has confirmed this many times to your spirit ! BEAUTIFUL writing & post! Faithfully Debbie

    Reply

  6. D.G.Kaye
    Oct 02, 2013 @ 16:23:58

    Beautiful as always Di, it can be taken many ways also. Some don’t always care for their memories of ‘how it started’ and are glad they didn’t last, so your post is optimistic :)

    Reply

  7. Vulnerability of the heart
    Oct 02, 2013 @ 13:28:45

    Moving words. U know I was thinking today about something similar. God restoring His children back to the His image or likeness, the way He originally purposed and created us to be. A perfect reflection of His image. Col 3:10

    Reply

  8. Moore to ponder
    Oct 01, 2013 @ 21:34:34

    This is so profoundly beautiful! I don’t know if you did it consciously, but you wove both the 23rd and the 139th Psalm throughout this entire poem. I couldn’t read it just once. There is an anointing in the words that draws the reader back to them.

    Blessings,
    Theresa

    Reply

  9. Let's CUT the Crap!
    Oct 01, 2013 @ 17:39:59

    Tugs at my heart strings.

    Reply

  10. bulldog
    Oct 01, 2013 @ 17:21:00

    Brilliant Diane… I love the way you have done this…

    Reply

I would love to hear from you...Thank you for stopping by!

Follow me on Twitter

Follow me on Twitter

October 2013
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Blog Stats

  • 39,353 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,563 other followers

Archives

Archives

The Whispering Pen

Sharing my experiences one haiku at a time.

west517

the world we know

LUGGAGE Lady

Contemplations about Life, Love, & the Pursuit of Meaningful Existence...

Holly Michael's Writing Straight

Connecting and Inspiring Along Life's Crooked Lines by Author Holly Michael

A.D. Martin

writing - novels - film - television - video games - other stuff

Ayesha Mehr Nadeem

Thinking and communicating

Meditation Travelogue

Thoughts from the mystical road by noelle vignola

ann johnson-murphree

Artist, Writer of Confessional Free Verse Poetry and Fiction

Peace be upon you!

The believers are only those who, when Allah is mentioned, their hearts become fearful, and when His verses are recited to them, it increases them in faith; and upon their Lord they rely.

Reject Reality

The world as I see it, according to myself.

AlvaradoFrazier

Life Between the Sheets (of paper): Story, Art, and Poetry

Evelyne Holingue

Chronicles, Stories & Books by a French-American Writer

Simply Said by Tina

laughing . learning . sharing . growing

Caffeine Fix

written under the influence

aliceandmolly

~ only beautiful words

Musings of a tea addict

Thoughts and dreams of a 30-something girl who is never without a cup of tea.

Annie's Blog

The other side of me..

Kali-mania

Musings from afar

personal ramblings

what the fuck?

The Whispering Pen

Sharing my experiences one haiku at a time.

west517

the world we know

LUGGAGE Lady

Contemplations about Life, Love, & the Pursuit of Meaningful Existence...

Holly Michael's Writing Straight

Connecting and Inspiring Along Life's Crooked Lines by Author Holly Michael

A.D. Martin

writing - novels - film - television - video games - other stuff

Ayesha Mehr Nadeem

Thinking and communicating

Meditation Travelogue

Thoughts from the mystical road by noelle vignola

ann johnson-murphree

Artist, Writer of Confessional Free Verse Poetry and Fiction

Peace be upon you!

The believers are only those who, when Allah is mentioned, their hearts become fearful, and when His verses are recited to them, it increases them in faith; and upon their Lord they rely.

Reject Reality

The world as I see it, according to myself.

AlvaradoFrazier

Life Between the Sheets (of paper): Story, Art, and Poetry

Evelyne Holingue

Chronicles, Stories & Books by a French-American Writer

Simply Said by Tina

laughing . learning . sharing . growing

Caffeine Fix

written under the influence

aliceandmolly

~ only beautiful words

Musings of a tea addict

Thoughts and dreams of a 30-something girl who is never without a cup of tea.

Annie's Blog

The other side of me..

Kali-mania

Musings from afar

personal ramblings

what the fuck?

keris journal

A dandilion.... can either mean one hundred weeds or one hundred wishes!

No, wait, it's not my story, it's theirs..

i only wash them up good and then wear them

Crazy World

Just a teenage girl in a crazy world

athousandtimestooshort

I read, write, take photographs, do other stuff...then blog about it.

Life is beautiful

Smile...Life is better when you're laughing!!!! :):):)

alygeorges

memoirs of aly (the way i see it).

On The Way...

I'm thinking about it so even though I've not left yet, I'm on the way...

Craft Apple

A wife, a mom, a homeschooler, a crafter...

MyLoudThought

It's about our thoughts; Love, Trust, Respect . . .

Just Ask Tina

Lessons I've Learned • Truths I've Discovered

Soul Healing Art

by Kimberly Harding

Find Your Middle Ground

"Life is a series of highs and lows. Be grateful for the highs. Be graceful in the lows. Enjoy life fully and find contentment in your Middle Ground" Val Boyko

wetstreet

a memoir

iiThinks

Poetry of the Soul

sallamblog

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

jenskeptic

ST friends

Optimistic Kid

Be Somebody

Honoring Grandfathers

bornalmost

An effort to liberalizing people to help themselves.

✎ Written Thoughts....

POETRY / MUSIC / REFLECTIONS by : Nodz~

The Mockingbird in Me

Chirps of an old yet gentle and meek soul

Beth Dahleen

A Blog About Family Life and Everyday Adventures

Sesamechi's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Project Light to Life

A bucket list blog: exploring happiness, growth, and the world.

Libretto

Expression of Thought through Words

Writing, Reading, and the Pursuit of Dreams

My self-publishing journey and other literary moments

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,563 other followers

