I am sitting here writing as I watch the sunset and I realize that even though my life is unsettled and there are many things that I need to work on, bills that need to be paid, loose ends that need to be tied up, this second is good. Inside the moment, I find peace. All is well and I am content with feeling happy right this minute. Too many times, I allow those times to pass me by. I am doing one of the things that I love the most, writing. And I am watching as God paints a beautiful masterpiece right in front of me, I can worry about all the other stuff tomorrow. Today I am happy and I know it and I am overwhelmed with gratitude.

4 thoughts on “Finding Happy inside the moment

    1. Thank you for commenting here Pork Chop. I just had someone come on and “LIKE” 47 of my posts… and it caused me to have to go back with them and wander in my archives and I came upon this post! Thank you for reading and taking the time to post! May we both have those moments today! As I realize in this moment… even though stuff is happening in my life… right now, right this second, finding your reply… makes me kinda happy! πŸ˜‰

      1. I actually nominated your blog for a lovely and inspiring blog award in my September 20th post. I wrote that and then kind of stopped blogging for a while. But it’s nice to be back!

        1. Porkchop! I remember!!! Thank you!!! I spent a few hours doing everything required and wrote how much I love your writing as well. Not sure I did it correctly… I know that I don’t know how to use half the stuff on this site! I have even gone on some blogs with audio etc… if only I knew what I was doing! lol. So glad you are back!

I would love to hear from you...Thank you for stopping by!

