I love this perspective! This is a post from my baby’s blog… reblogged by her proud mama!

Fern & Bone

Tonight after work I ran to Michael’s for some water colors, trader joe’s for some english muffins and other such necessities,  and then I popped over to London.

I can’t quite explain this overwhelming connection I feel toward Beatrix Potter. I believe that I am quite possibly a piece of her, if I may be so bold to think such a thing. I’ve been inspired by many writers and illustrators. I can’t watch enough interviews with Maurice Sendak; his opinions on his work, and childhood, and life & death have stayed with me always. Judy Blume was a breath of fresh air to a pre-pubescent girl who, at 24 years old… is still waiting for her breasts to come in. (I’m positive they’ll pop up any day now.) And I have admired and loved and studied Shel Silverstein and Dr. Suess since I first discovered them at a early age. Yet Beatrix Potter, I…

View original post 271 more words

I would love to hear from you...Thank you for stopping by!

