Each day is a little less than the rest

As I resist ~only to grow even stronger.

The pain I have felt, in mornings past

is not first on my mind any longer.

As today releases yesterday’s fears,

the scent of my memories disappear~

Though always faint but just enough,

for me to know that you’ve been here~

My heart still smells the scent,

though someday in my mind,

perhaps you’ll be gone.

As you fade into a break in the dawn.

And  finally …

                                  I can move on….

By

Diane Reed

12 thoughts on “Each Day

  1. The light from a candles flame moves across the ether at the same speed as the light from the sun. The memory will simply brush by more gently as time unveils more tomorrows …..

I would love to hear from you...Thank you for stopping by!

