I am going on a little anniversary get away with my husband this week. We plan to  go find the boat we were married on and visit good friends. And then  go to my daughter’s first movie premier! She starred in  a little Indie that will be showing along with other Independent films at a Hollywood dinner theater and we are so excited to go and support her.  While all that is planned I have to fit in a “retail” buying trip for the place where I work.

Our trip is our gift to each other and yet I wanted to stop a minute and write a little something on our anniversary here. Excuse me, as I use my blog as a place to store my gift to him. He reads things here when I send them and so I will send this to him on December 4th… The last couple of years have been a little crazy and so the words may only be ones he understands but I thought I’d still share them as I know others here might relate.

HAPPY ANNIVERSARY!

I have a lot of memories of times before we met

slowly they’ve been forgotten but some I can’t forget

sad girl

You have been so patient as I’ve  tried to let things go

to share things with you, you never should have known

tears

But I love the way you love me, the way you’ve still held on

I can’t say if it had been reversed, that I wouldn’t have been gone

arguing couple2

You are a better person for loving me the way you do

And I am so very blessed because honey… I love you!

01p055

So… NOW, I want my memories to be the ones that WE have made

and begin to make new ones so that you will be glad you stayed…

img073

Nineteen years ago on that day in December

YOU are the  only one that I want to remember!

img072

Happy Anniversary my love!

34 thoughts on “Happy Anniversary My Love

  1. 19 years!!! Oh what a glorious blessing!! I know you will have the most wonderful trip, and I pray God’s favor as you embark on your celebration. I feel special thinking of the fact that you would share your tender thoughts toward your husband with is, and I wish you the happiest of happy anniversaries!!!

    1. Sorreeeeey~ I am just getting around to replying to all of my sweet wishers! It was an Indie…. (Independent) It was just a silly slap stick piece that helped her get into SAG. So now all her background work holds a little more clout and a bigger pay check!

  2. This is so beautiful! I do hope you have a wonderfully blessed anniversary:):) The ♥love♥ shines in your words! Here is a little gift for you. . .

    WELCOME TO THE SISTERHOOD OF WORLD BLOGGERS! GO TO CATNIP – http://catnipoflife.wordpress.com/2012/11/30/sisterhood-of-the-world-bloggers-award/- read the ‘rules’, grab the badge and be sure to leave comments accepting the invitation. Once you have your own posting in place go back to catnip and leave the link to your post in the comments box. At that time, I will grab the link and post it to my site. Hugs to you, Sister!

  3. I join others in wishing you a happy anniversary. Have fun on your getaway How exciting for your daughter–you are all stars!

  4. Beautiful. Have a lovely trip, enjoy your daughter’s movie (perhaps you can do a write-up for us, so we can see it too!) and enjoy each other’s company. Lots of love to you both.

        1. Actually you posted on our anniversary date so thank you! You were not late at all! Sorry, just getting back to all these wonderful sweet wishes. I have been working full time since getting back…Reeeeally busy! But I appreciate everyones wishes!

I would love to hear from you...Thank you for stopping by!

