You don’t know me.

Don’t tell me that you do.

“More than anyone in the world”

It makes me angry when you say that….

Rockwell_Girl_at_the_Mirror

“More than I know myself…”

Seriously????

for…

If you really knew me…

You wouldn’t say that

or the other things

that you do.

You say that

I am as cold as ice

sad woman2

That I’ve built walls~

If you knew me,

you would know,

those are things I don’t want to hear.

You think you know me

Oh but then,

 you don’t know me,

or where those “walls” came from.

sad little girl

No….

You don’t

 know me

 at all.

little girl in mirror

Diane R

15 thoughts on “You Don’t Know Me

    1. Thank you! In a majorly transparent and yet mysterious way your words feel familiar! Ahhh such the art of writing!
      Thank you for including me! Ya’ all should check it out! Beautiful!

    1. Thank you for your insight! I love it. I am just finding me… starting back as far as I can go… hence; the pic of the child lying on the floor looking in the mirror.
      I do know that others may know glimpses but only God “KNOWS” the parts of me that I don’t even know myself… so how can they know me better than that? Sigh~
      😉

  1. Powerful message, Diane. I couldn’t agree more. I think the person who truly knows the deepest parts of me is God and myself. In fact, I don’t even know myself entirely. I’m still discovering who I am.

    1. Genie,
      I am not sure where I got inspired but all the little snippits weave through my heart and head and I cannot deny that the possibility of them all leak into my words! Thank you for reading! That means a lot!

  2. Does anyone really know us…, even those closest to us? We are in a constant state of changes, affected every day by circumstances, experiences, health, emotions, and so many other factors. For me, i would rather feel that people would accept the me that I am than feel that they “know” me. You have some really valid thoughts here,
    My first visit to your site and it was a moment to enjoy. Best to you.
    Paul

    1. Paul,
      I am so thrilled you found me. Cuzzzz I enjoy your work TOO!!!
      Thank you!
      I love it. We ARE in a constant state of change, affected everyday by circimstances!!!! LOVE it!

  3. I love this… you might want to listen to the song on my blog today by Kerli… It’s one of my favorites when I felt this way… Sending prayers and blessing for a Merry Christmas! 😀

    1. I just listened to it! I love her! Thank you for introducing me to a new fav!!!! Funny, I hate it when I am told “I know you better than you know yourself!” WHO says THAT>? I mean seriously… smile… such a great song… I can’t wait to hear more of her things! I wish I had a good voice when I was younger… I have so many lyrics in my journals all packed away.

I would love to hear from you...Thank you for stopping by!

