img172

(Baby Gloria)

Once upon a time, there was an angel  God sent down here to earth,

With borrowed wings she found a place and began her life long work~

img171

She has had many joys and sorrows and  been an example to us all;

Starting out quite early she’s been  faithful  to her Savior’s  call~

img180

Her life has been a story she began to write at an early age,

planting seeds along the way  with blessings on each page~

img184

(Mom on the right)

She has filled the world with laughter and become God’s work of art,

img183

(Mom on the left)

teaching other’s about God’s love as they asked Him into their hearts~

album mom's family

Her daddy is with Jesus because she begged him to pray the prayer,

and because of her life so many others are also waiting there!

album mom on deck

And so I am sure that GOD  is pleased that He sent His Angel here to earth

And that heaven also must be celebrating

the day of my mom’s birth!

img206 

(My grandma, my mom and me and my great grandma)

img210

(My mom and me)

album generations of the women

(my mom, me my grandma and my cousin Pammy and my Auntie Roberta)

album mom and gram and me

(Mom, Grandma & me)

album my mom and me at the water fountain img103img188album mom & dadimg065

HAPPY BIRTHDAY MAMA!

img148

I LOVE YOU!

DIANE

26 thoughts on “HAPPY 79TH BIRTHDAY MAMA!

  1. Happy belated birthday to your mom, Diane! She is truly a gift indeed. Your mom happens to share the same birthday as my dad, March 3rd. Looks like we both had big reasons to celebrate! 🙂

    1. Ahhh Yaz thanks! I wrote it kind of too fast. I live about 12 miles out of town and forgot a card… so thought she’d get a kick out of this format and she loved it. Thanks for reading… as always you are such a great support!
      XOXO

  2. This is wonderful, Diane. I love all the photos and the beautiful things you wrote about my wonderful Auntie! She is one of the sweetest and strongest people I have ever met. Happy Birthday to her.

    1. You are so sweet! I have been going through a ton of photos and have found some good ones of us! YOU are featured in some of my posts archived here too. lol. Stay tuned for more. I am sure.
      Thanks for taking the time to read this!
      Love ya Cuzzz~

  3. What a wonderful tribute to your mother, Diane! I miss mine so much but she was graced with a wonderful life. She passed away in 2010 at the age of 90. God bless our Mothers! Happy BIrthday to your Mama! 🙂

  4. This is absolutely wonderful! How blessed you are to have such a dynamic woman in your life. I love being able to see where you get it from! 🙂

  5. What a wonderful Birthday post.. lovely pictures but I especially like the one of her on the see-saw!!
    Happy Birthday to your Mom!

I would love to hear from you...Thank you for stopping by!

