Hey Terri,

I know that this is a day before your birthday but I wanted to make sure that you got this because I knew you would not be home and didn’t know if or when you’d be on line.  I just wanted to catch you in time so that you would truly  know that you were  loved and remembered!

May this be the year of Answered Prayer!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY!

I love you~

Di

Dippity Doo

How many years has it really been

since you and I became best friends?

We met back in the days of dippity doo

Has it really been fifty two?

img153

You were there for my first day of school

we thought our velvet  shoes were too cool!

bosco 2

Days of summer, Bosco and bactine

you were a part of everything!

Bactine

playing ball at dusk  till the lights turned on

reminds me of a a favorite song

night play

We both loved the little kid nextdoor

You won out! He loved you more!

img204

I found a picture with all our grins

Sorry I couldn’t cut out the twins!

ROSSI WAY KIDS

They were both right in the middle

but then I changed it up a little!

Terri & me Rossi Way

Ahh I remember  all the times we shared

And when I moved how much we cared

terri pam me

We did not want to ever lose touch

even then, our friendship meant so much~

Our moms were friends who loved each other

and so we kept in touch through our mothers.

sealing wax

Until you wrote me a letter and I wrote back

then… we kept in touch with notes and sealing wax!

Sometimes we visited on occassion

When my dad gave us a Terri vacation!

airplane

As years went by I always knew

That where ever I went I could count on you

Whatever happened you were my friend

You have been my circle without an end.

you've got a friend 45

We’ve been there through each other’s broken hearts

and supported all of each other’s starts!

1 wedding Terri walking down the aisleWedding Terri

Once we played with dolls and then had ones of our own

And had even more fun than we had ever known!

Brookie & Britney on the swingsBrookie and Brit swinging

The years have been good. You have made them better

through our love and our bond and a million letters!

letters with ribbon

we have weathered some storms and celebrated others

And we have even become grandmas and mothers!

Terri & Brookie

And the “Auntie” to my baby that you have been~

Well, I just love how “she” loves my very Best friend!

 Terri and meTerri's mom Alice and meimg196

So many memories no one but us have shared

I’m just so glad that you’ve always been there!

Now as we celebrate YOUR DAY I wished I lived near

Cuzzz I’m celebrating  you in my heart

img122

 At my party right here!

10 thoughts on “HAPPY BIRTHDAY TERRI!

  1. Diane – what a beautiful friendship you’ve cultivated with Terri down through the years. Love the pictures and can imagine all the memories you have — warms my heart.

    1. Thank you for reading Pat,
      Yes, it has been a story in it’s self. I feel that I have been blessed. It is a labor of love to cultivate friendships over just a few years, but from little kids to grandmas, it has been a work of art to keep our friendship alive. What I didn’t share with everyone was that on Terri’s birthday this last year, she was in surgery. She has beat cancer more than twice and stage four to boot! Through her faith and lots of lifestyle changes in and out of the box, she has beat it! And I am happy to say that she was once again blessed with good news! She said it was her best birthday present ever!
      She has a new grandbaby on the way and now we can celebrate even more! Please keep Terri in your prayers.
      Thank you!

      1. That’s incredible Diane – she’s quite a trooper to have survived cancer so many times! It’s special that you and her family still have her with you. Terri and you are truly blessed!

I would love to hear from you...Thank you for stopping by!

