(Caution… this is going to be kind of a Mama’s brag book kind of post!)

birthday cake2

I was saving my 200th post for something special.

I can’t imagine anything better than sharing it with my baby! My daughter has recently embraced being Vegan and I am so proud of her for being passionate about what she embraces in life, she does nothing without a dramatic flare. She loves whatever she loves with all of her might ~                                                               and inspires me every day.

vegan heart

Before she moved to: LA, I was sure she was going to be a writer! She won many awards and wrote for our local town’s magazine. Her Prinicipal came into her math class in her Junior year of High School to thank her in front of everyone for an article she had written about him! She was good. Very good. She wrote a children’s book as one of her English assignments and made her teacher cry. When he found out that she was connected with Elizabeth Barrett Browning through our ancestory line, he gifted her with a first edition book of poems she had written. She made an impact on all the adults in her life through her writing. But at the same time she fell in love with acting. She was always being chosen to give speeches in Elementary School and later was hooked when a few Drama teachers took her under their wings. After that, she never looked back! She played Abbey in Arsenic and Old Lace her Junior Year and was hooked!

Brooke's Pics 182

(Brooke on the left)

Though she loves to write, drama was her focus and she moved back to LA to pursue acting.  And she I know she is on her way! But as a proud mama, I can’t help but support her as she writes about her journey. Recently, discovering vegan recipes has become a new passion for her and I have encouraged her to begin  blogging about it. (Gotta get that writing back in there somehow!) And so she has!  And so… how could I not support her by offering up my 200th blog for her new endeavors?

Please support her with me and FOLLOW her search for the best recipes. She is my little Rachel Rae!

apron

So if you love me… please click here : (no pressure lol)

http://thenakedbird.wordpress.com/2013/04/09/vanilla-cashew-milk-waste-not-want-not/

Thank you!

Vegan Go Vegan sign

I have provided the link to her blog here but I am also going to reblog it.

Thanks again guys! Gotta support my kid’s writing!

9 thoughts on “My 200th Post

  1. Congrats to your daughter, Di. She sounds like a very dedicated young woman, passionate about her interests…, and that’s a good thing. You obviously are proud, as you should be.
    Paul

  2. Wow, Diane! Big news on the home front. You have every right to be so very proud of your daughter. What a great way to share the love!

    Congratulations on your 200th post! 🙂

I would love to hear from you...Thank you for stopping by!

