A Letter To The First Commenter On My Blog


coastalmom:

At the risk of tooting my own horn. And the need for a good affirmation every once in a while. I just had to share this idea that Leah had! For us all to go and thank our commentors! They are the ones that keep us going. I totally am blown away by this recognition! But I thought it was such a stellar idea. As one of her followers said… they’d trade one great comment for 100 LIKEs. It really does make a difference. You never know. At the risk of breaking the 500 word rule which I probably do everytime ;) Here is my sweet friend’s wonderful blog of the day! Oh yeah did I mention it was about me? ;D

Originally posted on Little Miss Wordy:

Red Circle Days

Dear Diane,

I imagine it was just a regular day for you as you held your coffee mug and surfed the internet for a quick morning read. Maybe you were running late and after reading some of the blogs you normally follow, you had a few minutes to spare before you absolutely had to be on your way. It is possible you saw my Gravatar on one of those blogs and something compelled you to click on it or maybe you just happened to search through the WordPress Topics regarding 9/11 that day when my newly birthed blog lit up your screen.

Truth be told, my blog didn’t consist of much that would light up a screen back then. I hadn’t a clue what I was doing. I had no idea about the rules of blogging. I didn’t even include an image in the post. I gave no thought…

View original 478 more words

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. cindy knoke
    Oct 26, 2014 @ 17:45:31

    My blogging friends and their thoughts are quite important to me and I can tell it is the same for you. Bloggers rock! <3

    Reply

  2. writerwannabe763
    Oct 24, 2013 @ 04:20:04

    I had to smile when I read about ‘first commenter’… Something happened that I either wasn’t sure of how to reply or something because I realized much later that somehow I never did and so went to her site and told her… we had a good chuckle… It was weeks before I got a first comment….. but thrilled. My posts were much too long when I started but then it was only me reading them…ha!… Diane

    Reply

    • coastalmom
      Oct 24, 2013 @ 12:04:25

      When I received this wonderful honor and letter from little Miss Wordy… it was like i received a very special gift! (Unexpected makes it even more special.) It made me go back to try to figure out who my first commentor was! Cuzzz after a year of comments I has a reader go back to the very beginning of my blog, before anyone had even been interested in me and read each one and commented periodically. So it was difficult to know who was my first. But I can say that I have my favorite commentors… my encouragers, my inspiration and friends! (Like you!) Thank you for reading and commenting!

      Reply

  3. barbarafranken
    Oct 10, 2013 @ 13:25:18

    Comments from our wordpress friends are very precious… it confirms our own wonder about ourself and our writing… and yes… how lovely to go back and say thank you to someone for them making you smile… Barbara

    Reply

  4. I HAVE A VOICE
    Oct 09, 2013 @ 22:42:09

    How encouraging and very blessed! You’re so sensitive mom~ xoxo Debbie

    Reply

  5. bulldog
    Oct 09, 2013 @ 05:28:09

    I equate the first comment to the foundation of any blog, it is that first comment, reblog etc that just keeps us on the road… I have already lauded the praises on my first comment and reblog.. A Turkish Woman that has kept me going for 498 posts now… and she has commented on every single post…

    Reply

  6. Ralph
    Oct 08, 2013 @ 23:15:46

    What a great idea. I did it and told her :D

    Reply

  7. Let's CUT the Crap!
    Oct 08, 2013 @ 22:45:04

    Quite nice to be honoured this way. Congratulations.

    Reply

I would love to hear from you...Thank you for stopping by!

Follow me on Twitter

Follow me on Twitter

October 2013
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Blog Stats

  • 48,316 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,906 other followers

Archives

Categories

Categories

Archives

Sacha Black

Sacha Black... Writer, Thinker, Lover of the Strange and Unusual

Myths of the Mirror

Life is make believe, fantasy given form

be|love|live

travel // wilderness // spirit

FALLEN FUTURES

i am out with lanterns, looking for myself

joyful2beeblogs

Stories to Share, Inspire and Enlighten

Sally Ember, Ed.D.

Author/blogger, *CHANGES* conversations between authors host, Buddhist meditator, swimmer, poet, dreamer

Live to Write - Write to Live

We live to write and write to live ... professional writers talk about the craft and business of writing

Nicholas Conley's Writings, Readings and Coffee Addictions

A blog from the author of The Cage Legacy

silentlyheardonce

A Silent poet shouting to be heard

Killasumaq

Soulful Pieces

Live. Love. Sparkle.

Raising My Girls, Raising Myself

KM Huber's Blog

A Boomer Being

Dizzy Feet

I'm spinning.

Staggering poet

Where insanity bleeds poetry

Targeting Fundraising Talent

Navigating Talent Management in the Competitive World of Development

Timeless Mother

struggles are blessings in disguise.

Nurse Kelly

Health. Creativity. Joy.

Sacha Black

Sacha Black... Writer, Thinker, Lover of the Strange and Unusual

Myths of the Mirror

Life is make believe, fantasy given form

be|love|live

travel // wilderness // spirit

FALLEN FUTURES

i am out with lanterns, looking for myself

joyful2beeblogs

Stories to Share, Inspire and Enlighten

Sally Ember, Ed.D.

Author/blogger, *CHANGES* conversations between authors host, Buddhist meditator, swimmer, poet, dreamer

Live to Write - Write to Live

We live to write and write to live ... professional writers talk about the craft and business of writing

Nicholas Conley's Writings, Readings and Coffee Addictions

A blog from the author of The Cage Legacy

silentlyheardonce

A Silent poet shouting to be heard

Killasumaq

Soulful Pieces

Live. Love. Sparkle.

Raising My Girls, Raising Myself

KM Huber's Blog

A Boomer Being

Dizzy Feet

I'm spinning.

Staggering poet

Where insanity bleeds poetry

Targeting Fundraising Talent

Navigating Talent Management in the Competitive World of Development

Timeless Mother

struggles are blessings in disguise.

Nurse Kelly

Health. Creativity. Joy.

Sacha Black

Sacha Black... Writer, Thinker, Lover of the Strange and Unusual

Myths of the Mirror

Life is make believe, fantasy given form

be|love|live

travel // wilderness // spirit

FALLEN FUTURES

i am out with lanterns, looking for myself

joyful2beeblogs

Stories to Share, Inspire and Enlighten

Sally Ember, Ed.D.

Author/blogger, *CHANGES* conversations between authors host, Buddhist meditator, swimmer, poet, dreamer

Live to Write - Write to Live

We live to write and write to live ... professional writers talk about the craft and business of writing

Nicholas Conley's Writings, Readings and Coffee Addictions

A blog from the author of The Cage Legacy

silentlyheardonce

A Silent poet shouting to be heard

Killasumaq

Soulful Pieces

Live. Love. Sparkle.

Raising My Girls, Raising Myself

KM Huber's Blog

A Boomer Being

Dizzy Feet

I'm spinning.

Staggering poet

Where insanity bleeds poetry

Targeting Fundraising Talent

Navigating Talent Management in the Competitive World of Development

Timeless Mother

struggles are blessings in disguise.

Nurse Kelly

Health. Creativity. Joy.

Brent Blonigan

Depression, addiction and memoir.

From surviving to thriving

Overcoming chronic pelvic pain from IC (interstitial cystitis) and PN (pudendal neuralgia)

Indisposed and Undiagnosed

the invisible illness

iluvtoday

reading running & red

Chronic Conditions & Life Lessons

Unexpected Blessings Along the Way

Becky Due...

Writes Novels About Struggling Women Who Find the Courage to Change Their Lives... EMPOWERMENT

Our Journey Making Memories

Learn, Create, and Play... and a pocket full of poetry

Secular Patriarchy

Anti-Feminist, Anti-MRA, Pro-Traditional Women's Rights Traditional Family Activist (TFA) site

The DC World Affairs Blog

This Blog is focused on students in the National Security Studies Program, the DC Diplomatic Community, and anyone else who has assisted my course, "The United States in World Affairs.".

Friendly Whispers

A Woman's world

Child Abuse Advice

Sharing my story. Giving advice. Anything that helps.

Just me being curious

A blog of questions and few answers.

In Noir Velvet

your own private collection; an archive of sadness

Labeled Disabled

The journey of a woman moving beyond labels and disabilities to embrace her true essence and path.

Light, Life, Love & Laughter after npd Abuse

Freedom and Moving on after an npd experience

After Narcissistic Abuse

There is Light, Life & Love

The Elephant in the Room

Writing about my experiences with: depression, anxiety, OCD and Aspergers

A CAFFEINATED BLOG

('cause caffeine is known to solve problems of the world)

cocosangel

If God is for us, who can be against us ~Phillipines 4 : 6.

Lynette Noni

Embrace The Wonder

kelzbelzphotography

My journey - The good, bad and the ugly

Andrew's View of the Week

Andrew's view of the world in poetry, prose, and picture

The Roam Effect

by elisa ruland

Climbing Downhill

Making the Most of Life with a Progressive Illness

Brokenpenwriter's Blog

My playground of inspiration for creating prose-poetry and other works while discovering and supporting other writers

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,906 other followers

