floating face

Like a vapor in my past

or a thought that doesn’t last

it all comes and goes so fast

SONY DSC

dancing inside my mind

all the things I’ve left behind

seek and you shall find

Bible (2)

though better to let go

to not always have to know

to leave everything just so

suitcasess

it doesn’t matter anymore

don’t need to settle any score

I’ve finally shut the door.

Diane Reed

2015

“The turning point in the process of growing up is when you discover the core of strength within you that survives all hurt.”

― Max Lerner

28 thoughts on “It Doesn’t Matter Anymore

  1. Your poem is powerful … to shut a door is brave… to open another is braver still . I love poetry, wrote buckets of it when I belonged to a writing group …must start writing it again . It’s a great release .
    Cherryx

    1. Chel,
      Thank you😊
      I have just gotten back into writing them the last few years. I started when I was a teen age and had a ton of feelings I didn’t know what to do with. And then wrote for my card line for several years, and now, just as something moves me. It’s as if I HAVE to get it out. I’d love to read some of yours.

    1. Just a series of things Paul, A wonderful new job after not being happy for a long time, a light bulb moment with a ton of things, But I think the two points that I really want to make are…
      to not always have to know
      to leave everything just so
      😉
      To not always have to have control is freeing!
      Oh yeah and thank you!!!!!
      xoxo

    1. ((((emma)))))
      So glad it helped! I think that you and I are a lot alike! That was the main message… being able to let go and not always HAVING to know! I always think that I have to know stuff that drives me nuts not knowing. And I finally figured it out. I don’t “need” to know! Period. I can choose to stay stuck or not. I choose not! 😉

      1. Hi Diane! And again you have helped me, just with your reply. I am stuck just now but you’re absolutely right. It’s time to choose ‘unstuck’. You are such a beacon of love, light and warmth in the world. I hope you know that!

  2. “The pains of life may kick us down for a short time, they may hurt for a while, but the happiness from the pains will last a lifetime”.
    *****Bowlingchef******
    “Though the pains of life may hurt briefly, but the love from those pains will always warm your heart”.
    *****bowlingchef******

I would love to hear from you...Thank you for stopping by!

