cruiseliner at dusk

All of our lives we try to fill that place inside

 where we go to find our joy.

 We go on trips and take vacations and make memories…

airline tickets2 airplaine wing sunrise bridge golden gate hotel dinnerwine toasting tub in candle light    beach house boat being pulled by suv sailing1 beach campfire

I’ve found a place inside of me where I can finally go,

where my heart has caught up with my head

and learned  things that it should know

I’ve finally filled the holes inside

with things I’ve learned will stick

not the obviously fancy things

that make me feel full quick

If you took all the pictures

away from the words I write

If you closed your eyes…

Could you

 really see the light?

IMAG0750951307538737969

IMAG1803-1-20111114-194106

Diane Reed 2015© 


 

14 thoughts on “If You Closed Your Eyes

    1. bikkat
      Thank you! I’m finally getting back to this page just today. Sorry that I missed ya! Your time you take reading and commenting is like a gift different than others and I appreciate every one!

I would love to hear from you...Thank you for stopping by!

