coastalmom:

On this Thanksgiving week, I wanted to give you all a little food for thought. I promise it is worth the read… If you are wondering what you have to be thankful for this year… take the time to read the whole thing, you will realize you have plenty!

Originally posted on :

I decided I would walk back to my Hotel that day, even though I had spent all day and most of my money shopping and my shoulders were aching from the weight of the bags. Flagging down a tuk-tuk would made the trip quick and easy and with the unbearable heat rising up from the sidewalk and bouncing off the city walls and radiating down from above it is a wonder I chose to walk that day but at the time I decided that I would like to wander through the alley ways and stalls and nod my head in greeting to the people of Sukhumvit Road and thats all it was at the time. But it is only in retrospect that we see the significance of seemingly small decisions such as these. We don’t realise how our preferences, no matter how small, act as the fingers and the palms and…

View original 2,127 more words

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: A Summer Bouquet Blossoming with Awards | catnipoflife
  2. kelihasablog
    Nov 26, 2012 @ 02:11:12

    Wow…now that one really got to me… I know you said you only re-blogged it, but that makes it touch so many others… It was totally wonderful…

    Reply

    • coastalmom
      Nov 26, 2012 @ 02:21:53

      I was going to read it at Thanksgiving but didn’t know how to condense it without ruining it… and thought with the 20 I knew would collectively be there, re-thought it…. even though I did have a captured audience… :D

      Reply

  3. catnipoflife
    Nov 21, 2012 @ 00:03:24

    I don’t know how you feel about blog awards but go to http://catnipoflife.wordpress.com/2012/11/20/hugs-thank-yous/ Catnip has bestowed the Shine On and/or Reality Blog Award(s) to you. Grab the badge(s) and post to your site if you desire. Be sure to leave a comment so I know you stopped by and hopefully accepted!

    Reply

I would love to hear from you...Thank you for stopping by!

Follow me on Twitter

Follow me on Twitter

November 2012
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Blog Stats

  • 39,215 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,558 other followers

Archives

Archives

Holly Michael's Writing Straight

Connecting and Inspiring Along Life's Crooked Lines by Author Holly Michael

A.D. Martin

writing - novels - film - television - video games - other stuff

Ayesha Mehr Nadeem

Thinking and communicating

Meditation Travelogue

Thoughts from the mystical road by noelle vignola

ann johnson-murphree

Artist, Writer of Confessional Free Verse Poetry and Fiction

Peace be upon you!

The believers are only those who, when Allah is mentioned, their hearts become fearful, and when His verses are recited to them, it increases them in faith; and upon their Lord they rely.

Reject Reality

The world as I see it, according to myself.

AlvaradoFrazier

Life Between the Sheets (of paper): Story, Art, and Poetry

Evelyne Holingue

Chronicles, Stories & Books by a French-American Writer

Simply Said by Tina

laughing . learning . sharing . growing

Caffeine Fix

written under the influence

aliceandmolly

~ only beautiful words

Musings of a tea addict

Thoughts and dreams of a 30-something girl who is never without a cup of tea.

Annie's Blog

The other side of me..

Kali-mania

Musings from afar

personal ramblings

what the fuck?

keris journal

A dandilion.... can either mean one hundred weeds or one hundred wishes!

No, wait, it's not my story, it's theirs..

i only wash them up good and then wear them

Crazy World

Just a teenage girl in a crazy world

Holly Michael's Writing Straight

Connecting and Inspiring Along Life's Crooked Lines by Author Holly Michael

A.D. Martin

writing - novels - film - television - video games - other stuff

Ayesha Mehr Nadeem

Thinking and communicating

Meditation Travelogue

Thoughts from the mystical road by noelle vignola

ann johnson-murphree

Artist, Writer of Confessional Free Verse Poetry and Fiction

Peace be upon you!

The believers are only those who, when Allah is mentioned, their hearts become fearful, and when His verses are recited to them, it increases them in faith; and upon their Lord they rely.

Reject Reality

The world as I see it, according to myself.

AlvaradoFrazier

Life Between the Sheets (of paper): Story, Art, and Poetry

Evelyne Holingue

Chronicles, Stories & Books by a French-American Writer

Simply Said by Tina

laughing . learning . sharing . growing

Caffeine Fix

written under the influence

aliceandmolly

~ only beautiful words

Musings of a tea addict

Thoughts and dreams of a 30-something girl who is never without a cup of tea.

Annie's Blog

The other side of me..

Kali-mania

Musings from afar

personal ramblings

what the fuck?

keris journal

A dandilion.... can either mean one hundred weeds or one hundred wishes!

No, wait, it's not my story, it's theirs..

i only wash them up good and then wear them

Crazy World

Just a teenage girl in a crazy world

athousandtimestooshort

I read, write, take photographs, do other stuff...then blog about it.

Life is beautiful

Smile...Life is better when you're laughing!!!! :):):)

alygeorges

memoirs of aly (the way i see it).

On The Way...

I'm thinking about it so even though I've not left yet, I'm on the way...

Craft Apple

A wife, a mom, a homeschooler, a crafter...

MyLoudThought

It's about our thoughts; Love, Trust, Respect . . .

Just Ask Tina

Lessons I've Learned • Truths I've Discovered

Soul Healing Art

by Kimberly Harding

Find Your Middle Ground

"Life is a series of highs and lows. Be grateful for the highs. Be graceful in the lows. Enjoy life fully and find contentment in your Middle Ground" Val Boyko

wetstreet

a memoir

iiThinks

Poetry of the Soul

sallamblog

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

jenskeptic

ST friends

Optimistic Kid

Be Somebody

Honoring Grandfathers

bornalmost

An effort to liberalizing people to help themselves.

✎ Written Thoughts....

POETRY / MUSIC / REFLECTIONS by : Nodz~

The Mockingbird in Me

Chirps of an old yet gentle and meek soul

Beth Dahleen

A Blog About Family Life and Everyday Adventures

Sesamechi's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Project Light to Life

A bucket list blog: exploring happiness, growth, and the world.

Libretto

Expression of Thought through Words

Writing, Reading, and the Pursuit of Dreams

My self-publishing journey and other literary moments

Family to the 5 Power!

Chronicles from the Mama Duck - Being Mom, raising teenagers, family, faith, photos and an occasional recipe!

alatum angelus

Random specters while I'm still alive.

The Mental Picture

Stories are a sneak peek into someone's imagination. This blog is an open window into mine.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,558 other followers

